today..

today is my best friends birthday. she passed away on April 16th 2013. its almost been 3 years without her.. and these years have felt like the longest years of my life. every single day I miss her. I dream about her constantly, most of these dreams being very wonderful and uplifting, but others are not so pleasant..

this girl was the most beautiful person I’ve ever met, inside and out. her soul was so rare and fulfilling, a part of me will always feel empty without her. I trusted her with all of my secrets and we shared so many laughs, that it’s really hard to find that kind of connection again..

I believe that she’s with me every day, keeping me safe and helping me get through life. there has been times where I’ve felt her presence and known that she was with me in certain moments..

I just wanted to wish my baby girl a happy 22nd birthday up in heaven. I will definitely be having a few glasses of wine for her.

Leave a Reply

